The main strength of the ACSD is its dedicated and committed faculty who nurture the budding scientists and professionals through effective teaching and practical training. The entire faculty has hands-on experience in industry and research. Most of the faculty has undertaken a number of research projects sponsored by various funding agencies, and also offer consultancy to major industries across the country. In addition to the regular faculty, ACSD is inviting visiting faculty form competitive institutes such as IIT Ropar, IISC Banglore, NIT Jalandar, NIT Hamirpur, PEC University, Panjab University, Thapar University and SCL Mohali.

S. No. Name Designation Qualification Specialization Phone (0172-66190)
1 Dr. P.K. Khosla
Executive Director Ph.D Embedded Systems, Networks, ERP, Telemetry, Instrumentation, Velocimetry, Virtual reality and IOT
2 Dr. Balwinder Singh
Joint Director & Head Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Micro Electronics
2 Ms. Preeti Abrol
Associate Director B.Tech., M.Tech., (Pursuing Ph.D) Computer Science & Engineering 12
3 Mr. Jaspal Singh
Joint Director B.Tech., M.Tech., MBA., (Pursuing Ph.D) Instrumentation 84
4 Mr. Ajay Mudgil
Joint Director B.Tech., M.Tech. Mechanical Engineering 12
5 Mr. Gurmohan Singh
Prinicpal Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech. (Pursuing Ph.D) Micro Electronics
6 Dr. Mandeep Singh
Joint Director B.Tech., M.Tech., Ph.D Electronics and Communication Engineering 87
7 Ms. Manjit Kaur
Principal Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech. (Pursuing Ph.D) Micro Electronics 83
8 Mr. Saurav Gupta
Senior Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech. Information Technology 59
9 Dr. Vemu Sulochana
Project Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech. (Pursuing Ph.D) VLSI Design and Automation Techniques 82
10 Dr. Hitesh Pahuja
Project Engineer B.Tech., M.Tech. (PhD) Electronic Product Design and Technology, Multi-Gate Devices, FinFET based Memories
11 Dr. Varun A. Chhabra
Project Engineer Ph.D, M.Tech., B.Tech. Nano-Electronics,Quantum Dots,MEMS, Solar Cells, Sensors 69
Go to top